Everingham On The Pace In Second Practice

Zagame Autosport’s Tyler Everingham edged out Team BRM’s Simon Fallon in a shortened second practice session on the Gold Coast for the final round of the 2017 CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship.

AGI Sport’s Zakkary Best brought out the red flag in the final few minutes of the session, after colliding with the tyre wall at turn one. Earlier in the session, Everingham’s teammate Ryan Suhle also fell foul of the wall with the rear of the Queenslander’s Zagame sustaining damage after light contact.

Fallon continued his strong practice showing to be only 0.17 seconds off Everingham’s quickest lap. The top eight drivers were separated by only 0.8 seconds.

Drivers will qualify at 2:50pm AEST, with qualifying to be broadcast live on Fox Sports 506.

Practice Two Results
1. Tyler Everingham – Zagame Autosport: 1:17.5501
2. Simon Fallon – Team BRM: +0.1747
3. Nick Rowe – AGI Sport: +0.2814
4. Cameron Shields – Team BRM: +0.3884
5. Liam Lawson – Team BRM: +0.5408
6. Zane Morse – Team BRM: +0.7658
7. Aaron Love – Team BRM: +0.8466
8. Ryan Suhle – Zagame Autosport: +0.8660
9. Luis Leeds – Zagame Autosport: +1.1303
10. Sage Murdoch – AGI Sport: +1.5913
11. Jordan Mazzaroli – JRD: +1.7450
12. Zakkary Best – AGI Sport: +1.7884