#F4AU Flashback: 2016 Symmons Plains

The CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship will return to Tasmania this year, with the championship last visiting the Apple Isle in 2016.

2016 was also the championship’s very first visit to Symmons Plains. Several drivers made their Australian Formula 4 debuts at the round including the likes of Brenton Grove, Josh Denton, Tyler Everingham, amongst others.

Despite Jordan Love claiming two race wins, it was eventual 2016 Champion Will Brown who won the round by a solitary point. 2017 Champion Nick Rowe was third for the round.

This year’s round will be held between 6–8 April, supporting the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship.