Will Brown Hangs On For Race Two Win

CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship leader Will Brown has fought back to win a scintillating Race Two at Sydney Motorsport Park.

Trading blows with Luis Leeds for the lead of the race on multiple occasions in the first half of the 12 lap race, Brown eventually crossed the line ahead of yesterday’s U Race It Pole Position and Race One winner Nick Rowe.

“Pretty excited after yesterday. Obviously we didn’t go that great [yesterday] but yeah good today,” Brown said.


Rowe, who started from sixth in this morning’s partially reversed grid race, kept within striking distance of Brown for much of the race. The SCT Logistics/AGI Sport driver held off advances from Simon Fallon to secure second place by 0.0048 seconds.

“It was pretty good there between me and Will, and even him [Fallon] going through Turn Four side-by-side,” Rowe said.


Fallon – CoolDrive DREAM Motorsport’s – charged his way up the field from eight place, after being slowed down with gearbox issues yesterday.

“Yeah it’s hard coming from eighth but we made up ground over time these guys fought, and got them in the fight and it was great racing,” Fallon said.


Harry Hayek was also impressive in fourth, despite losing out in a dare between he and Rowe and encountering an early race spin.

“There was a bit of banter,” Hayek said.

“Nick [Rowe] said that at Turn Two he’s gonna brake at the 21 metre mark tomorrow. And I told him the 19 metre mark. And I went for it, and it didn’t work! So I went off! But it was a good race.”


DREAM Motorsport’s Josh Conroy also recovered well after also encountering a spin in the race. Initially starting from the front row, Conroy made an impressive recovery to fifth place.

“That’s got to be one of the most intense races I’ve ever had,” Conroy said.

“Will got me on the inside of Turn One, and then Luis [Leeds] through into Turn Two. I did well, I was happy to keep up with them.

“That’s good racing, I must say.”

The final race of the weekend will take place at 12:15pm AEST, with the drivers to be tested for 15 laps around Sydney Motorsport Park.

Live streaming is also available via Nationals TV, which can be accessed at formula4.com.au

Pos. No. Driver Team Best Time Gap
1 99 Will Brown Team BRM 1:31.7548
2 97 Nick Rowe AGI Sport 1:31.6353 1.4635
3 27 Simon Fallon DREAM 1:31.6195 1.4683
4 26 Harry Hayek Team BRM 1:31.6315 7.6549
5 51 Josh Conroy DREAM 1:31.8651 10.1869
6 23 Brenton Grove Team BRM 1:32.1964 10.7874
7 79 Jordan Love Team BRM 1:32.5007 11.6712
8 68 Jack Smith AGI Sport 1:32.0442 13.1679
9 91 Josh Denton Team BRM 1:32.7430 1.7 Laps
10 7 Tyler Everingham JRD 1:32.7783
11 20 Luis Leeds DREAM 1:31.8820