Fallon and Everingham On The Move To Team BRM

Dual CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Champions Team BRM have confirmed Simon Fallon and Tyler Everingham as part of their 2017 line-up.

Both drivers made their circuit racing debut with Australian Formula 4 in 2016, with Fallon claiming Burson Auto Parts Rookie of the Year honours in the final race of the year on the Gold Coast after a close battle with Team BRM driver Josh Denton.

Team BRM Principal Mark Rundle is excited for his two new recruits to step up as the South Australian based team’s senior drivers.

“We are very excited to be able to welcome both Simon Fallon and Tyler Everingham to Team BRM. Both drivers proved this year that they are very talented,” Rundle said.

“We are looking forward to building on what they have learned this season and help them on the way to the next step in their careers.”


Fallon clinched his first race Australian Formula 4 race win on the Gold Coast with DREAM Motorsport, finishing third overall for the weekend and claiming the Burson Auto Parts Rookie of the Year title.

“Simon really impressed me on the Gold Coast this year, he showed real poise for such a young driver fighting for a rookie championship,” Rundle said.


Everingham enjoyed a solid debut season with JRD, claiming a best race result of fourth place at Sandown, third in the 2016 rookie standings and seventh in the overall Championship.

“Tyler was very strong all year in his first attempt at F4, no doubt with a solid pre-season testing program he will be a star to watch come next year,” Rundle continued.

“2017 is going to be such a strong year for both second year drivers and rookies, we are pleased to have Simon and Tyler with us fighting for a championship.”


Fielding five cars in 2016 for Champion Will Brown, Brenton Grove, Harry Hayek, Jordan Love and Josh Denton, Team BRM anticipates to field another five cars in 2017 with further driver announcements to come.


Last week, Sydney squad AGI Sport confirmed two new drivers with Harley Haber and Sage Murdoch to join the 2017 Australian Formula 4 grid.

Evaluation tests for short-listed CAMS Foundation Rising Star drivers will also take place at Winton next week, with four drivers soon to be announced as part of the initiative.